A Fall Weekend in the Catskills

I took a weekend trip with some friends (one of my favorite trips to take!) to the Catskills, right as the leaves were changing and the weather was still beautifully warm and sunny. I love taking pictures–and some photos can be so evocative and arresting–but I like the idea of making little videos of trips as well, as I think they’re such fun ways to hold on to those memories. And, since I’ve really been slacking on my promise to make more travel videos, I thought it’d be a good opportunity to try to get back on the proverbial horse and “just do it.”

This is the first video I’ve edited using footage from a new camera I recently got, and I’m still trying to figure out the file type, capture settings, and how best to edit it. This is also my first montage video (without narration or much on-screen text), but I hope you’re still able to get a sense of narrative and place just through the images and the way I’ve cut the footage. Take a look–hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

