A Faraway Malaysian Beach (i.e. A Filler Post)

Hola faithful (and one-time) readers!  I’m sorry I’ve let the blog fall off in the last week.  But since I’ve currently come down with Buenos Aires’ own version of the Black Death, I have a little more time on my hands, and thus hope to churn out a couple new posts soon.  For now, since I am heading out to the grocery store to stock up on all things liquid to both drink and eat (quick poll here: my Chicagoan roommates say “eat soup” rather than “drink soup.” Is that normal?  Or is the way I say it–“drink soup”–weird?), I’m going to just quickly put up a few pics of someplace I’d rather be right now: the beach in Langkawi, Malaysia.

Langkawi’s a small island off the northwest coast of peninsular Malaysia with a few nice resorts that attract vacationers from all over the world.  Though more commercial and slightly less dreamy than some of the beaches along peninsular Malaysia’s east coast, such as The Perhentians, during late October, when we were in Malaysia, the eastern coast is shut down due to monsoon season.  Langkawi turned out to be a pretty decent alternative though:

Pantai Cenang beach, Langkawi, Malaysia
more palms, beach, perfect blue sky, and fluffy white clouds....
One thought on “A Faraway Malaysian Beach (i.e. A Filler Post)

Leave a Reply

