Public Service Announcement

Going on hour seven of being in the Taipei Taoyuan International Airport (and after having consumed some less-than-appetizing fries at Burger King because I needed a break from Chinese food, and was really bored), I have vowed to myself to never again leave for the airport without attempting to figure out if my flight is scheduled to leave on time or if it’s delayed (in this case, by six hours). But also in this case, doing that was sort of impossible, as I didn’t have Internet access. And if I HAD checked, it might not have even helped, since I’m flying AirAsia, the rarely-dependable-but-always-cheap discount airline of Southeast Asia, and they probably didn’t even update the delay on their website.

But that’s just an excuse to make myself feel better. I should have done what any smart traveler does:
Always, always check your flight status before heading to the airport.

Right now (i.e. always) I wish I had an iPhone so I could take a picture of my haggard self giving the AirAsia ticket counter the finger or something, but instead I will use this photo:

yawn...being at the airport is tiring.
yawn...being at the airport is tiring.
Leave a Reply

